Guitar Hero 4 World Tour Now Available With Multiplayer & Online Rankings

Bplay let me know that they have released Guitar Hero 4 World Tour for BlackBerry. Knowing how popular Guitar Hero III was I can only assume this will gain some serious interest. They have a list of 15 great songs that come with the game and it looks like they dropped the subscription model and are selling the game for $9.99 straight.

Buy Guitar Hero World Tour @ Bplay

240x260_screenshot_1 240x260_screenshot_4 240x260_screenshot_6

The coolest part in my opinion is the multiplayer features and that you can go online at and create your own profile and see where you rant, check your achievements, & get new songs! The only downside is that there is no free trial but its safe to assume that this is worth buying if you are a Guitar Hero fan. I like Guitar Hero games since they make you listen to songs you have not heard for years…

NOTE: Downloading the initial 15 songs, as well as new songs requires a data connection/internet plan for your device. This game cannot be installed with Desktop Manager and only installs OTA. In short the game will not work without a data connection.

From the description:

Rock the drums and guitar to 15 all new tracks and engage in multiplayer battles against live opponents. Want more? New songs are added monthly. Guitar Hero® World Tour is ready to rock your phone! The sequel to the award-winning and best-selling Guitar Hero® III Mobile is a whole new game, just like the console version. Enjoy 15 all-new tracks to start, plus a bonus song each month, and rock them on both drums and guitar! Engage in multiplayer battles against live opponents and use your battle powers to become a mobile rock legend. Go online at to create your star persona, see where you rank, check your achievements, get new songs and more!

Track List:

  • Lenny Kravitz – “Are You Gonna Go My Way”
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Up Around the Bend”
  • Smashing Pumpkins – “Today”
  • Blondie – “One Way or Another”
  • Silversun Pickups – “Lazy Eye”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Sweet Home Alabama (live)”
  • Sublime – “Santeria”
  • No Doubt – “Spiderwebs”
  • Rise Against – “Re-Education Through Labor”
  • Oasis – “Some Might Say”
  • Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band – “Hollywood Nights”
  • Interpol – “Obstacle 1”
  • Ted Nugent – “Stranglehold”
  • Black Label Society – “Stillborn”
  • Motorhead – “Overkill”
1 comment on this postSubmit your comment!
  1. has anyone purchased this yet?? i thought it would be available for my 8900 but Bplay says it isnt.

    i have the GH3 and loved it, UNTIL i played it on the samsung instinct, and on my buddies fuze (windows mobile) those versions had the REAL song track… not like the BB version of it w/old nokia sounding songs.

    anyone know if GH world tour changed that this time around?

BlackBerry© is a registered Trademark of BlackBerry Limited. BerryReview is in no way affiliated with BlackBerry Limited though sometimes their lawyers send us love letters...

Copyright © 2007-‘2022’ BerryReview LLC