Sonic the Hedgehog 4 Episode I Comes to the PlayBook

 Sonic Episode 1

Sonic the Hedgehog fans can rejoice now that SEGA has brought Sonic the Hedgehog 4 Episode I to the PlayBook. This revival of the Sonic platformer is 16 years in the making with improved gameplay picking up where Sonic and Knuckles left off. There are even two games designed specifically for the accelerometer.

Sonic Episode 1 2 Sonic Episode 1 3

Features include:

  • NEW MOVES – All of Sonic’s classic moves are available, including the newer Homing Attack which will add a new level of control and excitement.
  • CLASSIC SONIC STAGES – Race through 4 unique zones containing 4 acts each as well as 7 special stages.
  • SPECIAL STAGES RETURN – A staple of the Genesis-era games, the special stages return allowing fans to collect the 7 Chaos Emeralds and unlock Super Sonic.
  • REVAMPED CLASSIC BOSS BATTLES – Dr. Eggman returns with new and improved mechas and will go berserk when he accumulates damage.

You can find Sonic the Hedgehog 4 Episode I for $6.99 in App World. Check out this cross platform trailer below to get an idea of gameplay:

BlackBerry© is a registered Trademark of BlackBerry Limited. BerryReview is in no way affiliated with BlackBerry Limited though sometimes their lawyers send us love letters...

Copyright © 2007-‘2024’ BerryReview LLC