One of the many things that has bothered my visually in BlackBerry 10 is how sent messages are handled. When you send a message from an activesync or IMAP enabled account on BlackBerry 10 you will see the sent message appear then disappear then appear again. It turns out that BlackBerry actually intended this annoying visualization since BlackBerry 10 is deleting and then recreating the sent message and displaying the process in the hub.
That means that every time you send a message it goes through the following steps:
- Message is sent and the sent item shows the radio wave icon to indicate the message is pending to be sent.
- Message gets a check mark to indicate the messages is successfully sent.
- The sent item disappears from the hub.
- The sent item reappears in the BlackBerry Hub a short time later, and may not appear in the same order as initially displayed.
I really hope they fix this in future builds. I just hate how it makes my list of emails jump right before I want to click on the next email.