Forgot your password?

BlackBerry Link v1.1 Change Log Leaks Out

phone-and-cable.jpg.original.jpg (1472×581)-000331

With the launch of BlackBerry OS 10.1 right around the corner we will be hearing about upgrades to BlackBerry Link. BBIN managed to score a change log of what is coming with the new v1.1 of BlackBerry Link. I heard that this upcoming update will also add two way contact sync but that is not details they shared. Until then check out the list below and we will update you on what we hear!

ADDITIONAL FEATURES OF BLACKBERRY LINK 1.1

The following additional features are included in BlackBerry Link 1.1:

  • BlackBerry device removal
  • Corporate liable policy
  • Import location settings

BLACKBERRY DEVICE DISASSOCIATION

To stop associating your BlackBerry device with BlackBerry Link, you can remove your device from BlackBerry Link. After
you remove your device from BlackBerry Link, you can’t use BlackBerry Link to sync the data between that device and your
computer, or use the remote file access feature to access content on your computer from that device.

  1. On your computer, open BlackBerry Link.
  2. If necessary, sign out of BlackBerry ID.
  3. At the bottom of the screen, click your device.
  4. Click the settings   icon.
  5. In the Settings view, in the left pane, click Remove Device.
  6. Click OK.

ABOUT THE CORPORATE LIABLE POLICY

If your BlackBerry device is activated on a BlackBerry Enterprise Server, some features of BlackBerry Link may be
restricted by IT policies. You should contact your administrator if you experience the following issues:

  • You can’t see your device in BlackBerry Link
  • You can’t back up your device data
  • You can’t see some of the media or documents that you saved from the work space on your device
  • You can’t restore data to your device
  • Some of your files aren’t synchronized

ABOUT IMPORTING MUSIC, PICTURES, VIDEOS, AND DOCUMENTS

You can change the default locations where music, pictures, videos, or documents are imported to on your computer.
To change the default location where the files are saved, click the edit icon.

5 total comments on this postSubmit your comment!
  1. The scary thing (for some) is the lack of mention of Outlook sync, but you said it was coming soon, so there is hope :)

  2. You can already disassociate a device from link already using that procedure.

BlackBerry© is a registered Trademark of BlackBerry Limited. BerryReview is in no way affiliated with BlackBerry Limited though sometimes their lawyers send us love letters...

Copyright © 2007-‘2016’ BerryReview LLC