Forgot your password?

Supported Languages On BlackBerry 10

Language Options

I have received this question quite a few times since BlackBerry 10 launched and it seems like old BlackBerry users are still a bit confused. BlackBerry 10 ships with support for 33 languages. You do not need to install separate language support or reload your OS to get access to other languages or even RTL languages like Hebrew. Here is a full list of the current supported languages in BlackBerry 10:

  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • German
  • Spanish
  • Arabic
  • Basque
  • Catalan
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Dutch
  • Finnish
  • Galician
  • Greek
  • Hebrew
  • Hungarian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Portuguese
  • Romanian 
  • Russian
  • Turkish
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Chinese Simplified
  • Chinese Traditional
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Thai 
  • Danish
  • Norwegian
  • Swedish
  • Vietnamese
  • Hindi

(Note this may change in the future if BlackBerry adds more languages)

6 total comments on this postSubmit your comment!
  1. Is there any way to get an English (Canada) ?

    I’ve been waiting and waiting but can’t find it…

    • English (UK) is the same thing and can be found in the supported languages. Although you might want to add “Eh” and “Timbits” to the dictionary. 🙂

      You can still set your region to Canada which will ensure the proper currency, measurement etc.

  2. Double on the Portuguese Ronen? I wonder how this compares with other mobile phones.

  3. I’m not seeing Japanese in my supported languages list. Could this be carrier specific?

BlackBerry© is a registered Trademark of BlackBerry Limited. BerryReview is in no way affiliated with BlackBerry Limited though sometimes their lawyers send us love letters...

Copyright © 2007-‘2018’ BerryReview LLC